First Post (Hot Stove Recap)

Hey all!

My name’s Chris and, well, this is my first post. (Obviously)

Basically, I’m here to inform everyone of everything Cincinnati Reds related and during the offseason, keep you all up to date on everything else!

To start things off, I’d like to leave some ground rules. PLEASE, PLEASE REFRAIN FROM CURSING in any comments. I understand some of you talk like that, but here is not the place for that.

Anyways, on with the news:
Joey Votto was named the NL MVP last Monday and former Red Josh Hamilton was named AL MVP on Tuesday.

– Dontrelle Willis recently signed a minor leage contract, which I look at in a good light, but it makes me nervous. If he returns to his old form we might have a solid lefty out of the ‘pen. However, that is a huge IF.

– Last, but certainly not least, we have the Hot Stove recap. I understand it’s easy to find, but I figured I’d go ahead and throw it in here. Victor Martinez is officially a Detroit Tiger, Zach Duke is an Arizona Diamondback, and Derek Jeter is still trying to get even more money from the Yankees than I’ll ever have.

Once I get this going, it’ll become more fluid.

Thanks for stopping by!

More updates soon.

Leave a Reply

